PlayStation Black Friday News

The PlayStation 5 (PS5) is Sony's 9th generation games console. It is a real achievement. The PS5 takes gamers into a world of 4K/60 FPS gaming.
Released in November 2020, the PS5 is still trickling out as demand is higher than expected. Let's take a look at this exceptional console:

    Sony Playstation PS5 © Photo by Martin Katler on Unsplash

    Design

    The PS5 has a radically different design compared to the PS4, with a much more futuristic look. The console looks like a box that can be placed vertically or horizontally with rounded shapes and white and black plastic case elements. In real life, the PS5 has an XXL size. Without question, it is much larger than other video game consoles. Sony explains that this prevents overheating problems. 

    Technical specifications and performance

    The PS5 is a little powerhouse. The console is capable of delivering 8K graphics with Ray Tracing and 3D audio. At least, that's the theory, as 8K definition is not yet on the agenda. But ray-tracing is definitely there.

    • Graphics Processor: AMD RDNA 2 with 10.28 TFLOPS with Ray Tracing
    • Memory: 16GB GDDR6 / 256-bit
    • Storage: 825GB SSD, removable CF Card SSD slot
    • Connectivity: WiFi, Bluetooth 5.1. HDMI 2.1 (4K/120 fps)

    There are 2 versions of the PS5. The first one seems rather classic with a disc drive. As for the second, it is available without a Blu-Ray player. Called the Digital Edition, this second version relies entirely on downloads. The only difference between these two versions is that there is no drive.

    How do I find a PS5?

    The PS5 is the latest console from Sony. It was so eagerly awaited that everyone rushed to buy it as soon as it was released. Then COVID and the shortage of electronic components slowed down the production of the PS5.
    While Sony has announced that the console will be available again by 2023, you can still find them at some retailers. Usually you can find the PS5 at Mediamarkt or at the Fnac, but with the stock shortage this becomes very difficult. Fnac displays the product as out of stock, while Media Markt offers you to sign up for email alerts to be informed of its availability. Exceptionally, at the time of writing, the console is available at Digitec for 863.-

    What games are expected on PS5 in 2022?

    The next few weeks are packed with new games for the PS5, including the highly anticipated God of War Ragnarök. 
    This promises to be an exceptional gaming experience. Our selection :

    • A Plague Tale Requiem 18 October 2022
    • Ghotam Knigths 25 October 2022
    • God of War Ragnarök November 09, 2022
    • The Callisto Protocol 2 December 2022
    • Hogwarts Legacy: 10 February 2023   

    What is Black Friday Playstation?

    As we know, since its origin, Black Friday allows you to take advantage of good deals on many products. Among all the categories concerned, High-tech and Gaming are particularly popular. But Black Friday in Switzerland is also the perfect time to find the Sony console at the best price.
    Indeed, the Playstation is still one of the great successes of Black Friday in all shops combined.

    Black Friday 2022 Playstation will allow you to renew your equipment to complete your catalog of games or to finally have the accessory that you lacked so much to live new experiences.

     

    When is Black Friday Playstation?

    It’s a tradition, Black Friday date always takes place the day after Thanksgiving in the United States and around the world. This year Black Friday 2022 gives you an appointment on Friday, November 25 for the big fair at low prices. But beware, some shops will start their promotions from the start of Black Friday Week until Cyber ​​Monday. So to not miss anything and stay informed of offers the best is still to subscribe to our newsletter. you will receive in preview all the offers of our partners.

     

    Black Friday Playstation deals

    You will find low prices on the Playstation universe at all the big specialists in high tech and gaming: Media Markt, Fnac, World of Games, Steg or Brack. But beware, to find the Playstation game console at the best price, vigilance and method you will have to show. Here are some of the best deals from the previous edition of Black Friday.

    • -30% on the Sony Playstation 4 Slim console – Fortnite Neo and -25% on the Pro version
    • Playstation VR V2 -30% to CHF. 229
    • The controller dualshock 4 at CHF. 44.90

     

    A Black Friday throughout the Playstation universe

    Black Friday Playstation offers promotions across the gaming universe of Sony. With the Playstation VR headset Sony is the only manufacturer to offer incredible augmented reality experiences. Black Friday Playstation will allow you to equip your console with the latest accessories:

    • Playstation VR virtual reality headset: A unique gaming experience that immerses you in the heart of adventures in augmented reality. It’s a whole gaming world that comes to life around you. It’s a whole range of experiences that is available to you, from exploring the seabed to climbing Everest, not to mention the films you will experience from the inside.
    • Dualshock 4 wireless controller: and its new touchpad, this controller will give you immersive gaming experiences. Its motion sensors make it an essential accessory for the virtual worlds of Playstation VR. Without forgetting its SHARE button with which you can easily share your high scores.
    • Playstation Camera: with its adjustable base, it will quickly find its place to accompany you in incredible gameplay experiences. The Playstation Camera also brings many additional features to your PS4
    Playstation VR accesories

    PS4 PRo or Slim, which console to choose?

    Since its release in 2013, the Sony Playstation has evolved and is now available in 2 models: The Playstation PS4 Pro and the Playstation PS4 Slim. in any case, the Sony console offers spectacular games in HDR and unrivaled video rendering, a capacity of 500 GB to 1 TB. With its catalog of exclusive games, the Sony Playstation is also the only game console to offer a virtual reality experience with the Playstation VR headset. The latter will allow you to explore new worlds and gameplay of a new genre.

    Black Friday Sony Playstation PS4 Pro

    PS4 Pro

    High-end model of the series, the Playstation Pro offers equipment that allows it to run games in 4K at 30fps or in Full HD at 60fps while preserving the HDR rendering. The result is really stunning!

    • Graphics processor: 4.20 TFLOPS, AMD Radeon ™ graphics engine
    • 8 GB GDDR5 memory
    • 1 GB storage
    • Connections: 3 very high speed USB ports (USB 3.1 Gen.1), 1 AUX port, 1 Ethernet (10BASE-T, 100BASE-TX, 1000BASE-T), IEEE 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac, Bluetooth® 4.0 (LE), HDMI output port (4K / HDR supported), DIGITAL OUT (OPTICAL) output port
    Black Friday Sony Playstation PS4 Slim

    PS4 Slim

    30% thinner and 16% lighter, but above all quieter, the PS4 Slim shines with its discretion.

    • Processor: x86-64 AMD Jaguar Octo-Core
    • Graphics Chipset: AMD Radeon Next-Gen
    • Memory: 8 GB GDDR5
    • Indicative power: 1.84 TFLOP
    • Storage: 1TB removable hard drive & Blu-Ray drive
    • Connectivity: Gigabit Ethernet / Wi-Fi 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac / Bluetooth 4.0
    • Connections: 2 USB 3.1 ports, one HDMI output

    Both provide access to the same catalog of games. Therefore, you can enjoy the excellent Sony exclusives in both cases, including The Last of Us, Spider-Man, Uncharted or Gran Turismo, and the whole list is much longer than my arm. In addition, this number is growing thanks to PlayStation VR, a virtual reality headset that only the Japanese manufacturer offers on a home console.

    A catalog of exclusive games

    One of the big advantages of the Playstation is its catalog of games. Indeed, we find all the great classics of the genre such as Assassin’s creed or tomb raider, but many exclusives complete the choice among which:

    • God of War
    • The Last of US
    • Days Gone
    • Uncharted 4 A Thief’s End
    • Marvel’s Spider Man
    • Shadow of the colossus

    You know everything you need to know to fully enjoy Black Friday Playstation. To not miss anything from the best offers of Black Friday 2022, subscribe to our newsletter to receive all the latest offers. So it’s up to you!

L'actualité du Black Friday PlayStation

La PlayStation 5 (PS5) est la 9e génération de console de jeux de chez Sony. Cette dernière née un véritable aboutissement. En effet, la PS5 propulse les joueurs dans un univers de jeux en 4K/60 FPS.
Sortie en novembre 2020, la PS5 s'écoule encore au compte-gouttes tant la demande est plus importante que prévu. Passons en revue cette console d’exception :

    Sony Playstation PS5 © Photo by Martin Katler on Unsplash

    Design

    La PS5 change radicalement de design comparée à la PS4, avec une apparence beaucoup plus futuriste. La console se présente comme une box que l’on peut disposer à la verticale ou à l'horizontale avec des formes arrondies et des éléments de boitier en plastique blanc et noir. En conditions réelles, la PS5 a une taille XXL. Sans conteste, elle est bien plus imposante que les autres consoles de jeux vidéo. Sony explique ainsi éviter les problèmes de surchauffe. 

    Caractéristiques techniques et Performances

    La PS5 est un petit monstre de puissance. La console est capable de délivrer des graphismes en 8K avec Ray Tracing et audio 3D. Du moins, c'est la théorie, puisque la définition 8K n'est pas encore au programme. Mais le ray-tracing est bien là.

    • Processeur Graphique : AMD RDNA 2 d'une puissance de 10,28 TFLOPS avec Ray Tracing
    • Mémoire :     16Go GDDR6 / 256-bit
    • Stockage : SSD 825 Go, emplacement stockage amovible SSD au format CF Card
    • Connectique :  WiFi, Bluetooth 5.1. HDMI 2.1 (4K/120 fps)

    Il existe 2 versions de la PS5. La première semble plutôt classique avec un lecteur de disques. Quant à la seconde, elle est disponible sans lecteur Blu-Ray. Baptisée Digital Édition, cette seconde version repose intégralement sur le téléchargement. L’absence de lecteur est la seule différence entre ces deux versions.
     

    Comment trouver une PS5 ?

    La PS5 est la dernière née des consoles du géant Sony. Elle a été tellement attendue que tout le monde s’est rué dessus dès sa sortie. Ensuite, la COVID et la pénurie de composants électroniques ont ralenti la production de PS5.
    Si Sony a annoncé que la console sera de nouveau disponible d'ici à 2023, tu peux toujours en trouver chez certains marchands. D’habitude, tu peux trouver la PS5 chez Mediamarkt ou à la fnac, mais avec la rupture des stocks cela devient très difficile. La Fnac affiche le produit en rupture de stock, quand Media Markt te propose de t’inscrire aux alertes email pour être informé de sa disponibilité. Fait exceptionnel, au jour où nous écrivons ce texte, la console est disponible chez Digitec au prix de 863.-

    Quels sont les Jeux attendus sur PS5 en 2022 ?

    Les prochaines semaines sont chargées en nouveauté pour la PS5 et de nombreux jeux exclusifs sont de sortie dont le très attendu God of War Ragnarök. 
    De quoi promettre une expérience de jeu exceptionnelle. Notre sélection :

    • A Plague Tale Requiem : 18 octobre 2022
    • Ghotam Knigths : 25 octobre 2022
    • God of War Ragnarök : 09 novembre 2022
    • The Callisto Protocol : 2 décembre 2022
    • Hogwarts Legacy, l'héritage de Poudlard : 10 février 2023

        

    C’est quoi le Black Friday Playstation ?

    On le sait, depuis son origine, le Black Friday te permet de profiter des bonnes affaires sur de nombreux produits. Parmi toutes les catégories concernées, la High-tech et le Gaming ont particulièrement la cote. Mais le Black Friday en Suisse, c’est aussi le moment idéal pour trouver la console de Sony au meilleur prix.
    En effet, le Playstation est toujours l’un des grands succès du Black Friday chez tous les shops confondus.
    Le Black Friday 2022 Playstation va te permettre de renouveler ton équipement de compléter ton catalogue de jeux ou d’avoir enfin l’accessoire qui te manquait tant pour vivre de nouvelles expériences.

    Les promotions du Black Friday Playstation

    Tu trouveras des prix bas sur l’univers Playstation chez tous les grands spécialistes de la High-tech et du gaming : Media Markt, Fnac, World of Games, Steg ou Brack. Mais attention, pour trouver la console de jeux Playstation au meilleur prix, de vigilance et de méthode tu devras faire preuve. Voici quelques unes des meilleures offres proposée par World of Games lors de la précédente édition du Black Friday.

    • 30 % sur la console Sony Playstation 4 Slim – Fortnite Neo et -25% sur la version Pro
    • Playstation VR V2 -30% à CHF. 229
    • Le controller dualshock 4 à CHF. 44,90

     

    Un Black Friday sur tout l’univers Playstation

    Le Black Friday Playstation propose des promotions sur tout l’univers gaming de Sony. Avec le casque Playstation VR Sony est le seul fabricant à proposer des expériences incroyables de réalité augmentée. Le Black Friday Playstation va te permettre d’équiper ta console des derniers accessoires :

    • Casque de réalité virtuelle Playstation VR : Une expérience de jeu unique qui te plonge au cœur d’aventures en réalité augmentée. C’est tout un monde de jeu qui prend vie autour de toi. C’est toute une gamme d’expériences qui s’offre à toi, de l’exploration des fonds marins à l’ascension de l’Everest. Sans parler des films que tu vivras de l’intérieur.
    • Manette sans fil Dualshock 4 : et son nouveau pavé tactile, cette manette va te faire vivre des expériences de jeu immersives. Ses capteurs de mouvement en font un accessoire indispensable pour les mondes virtuels de Playstation VR. Sans oublier son bouton SHARE avec lequel tu peux facilement partager tes meilleurs scores.
    • Playstation Camera : avec son socle ajustable elle va vite trouver sa place pour t’accompagner dans des expériences de gameplay incroyables. La Playstation Camera apporte également de nombreuses fonctionnalités supplémentaires à ta PS4
    Playstation VR accesories

    PS4 PRo ou Slim, quelle console choisir ?

    Depuis sa sortie en 2013, la Sony Playstation a évolué et se décline aujourd’hui en 2 modèles : La Playstation PS4 Pro et la Playstation PS4 Slim. dans tous les cas la console de Sony propose des jeux spectaculaires en HDR et un rendu vidéo inégalé, une capacité de 500 Go à 1 To. Avec son catalogue de jeux exclusifs, la Playstation de Sony est également la seule console de jeu à proposer une expérience de réalité virtuelle avec le casque Playstation VR. Ce dernier va te permettre d’explorer de nouveaux mondes et un gameplay d’un nouveau genre.

    Black Friday Sony Playstation PS4 Pro

    PS4 Pro

    Modèle haut de gamme de la série, la Playstation Pro offre un équipement qui lui permet de faire tourner les jeux en 4K à 30fps ou en Full HD à 60fps tout en préservant le rendu HDR. Le résultat est vraiment bluffant!

    • Processeur graphique : 4,20 TFLOPS, moteur graphique AMD Radeon™
    • Mémoire GDDR5 8 Go
    • Stockage 1Go
    • Connectique : 3 ports USB très haut débit (USB 3.1 Gen.1), 1 port AUX,1 Ethernet (10BASE-T, 100BASE-TX, 1000BASE-T), IEEE 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, Bluetooth® 4.0 (LE), Port de sortie HDMI (4K/HDR pris en charge), Port de sortie DIGITAL OUT (OPTICAL)
    Black Friday Sony Playstation PS4 Slim

    PS4 Slim

    30 % plus fine et 16% plus légère, mais surtout plus silencieuse, la PS4 Slim brille par sa discrétion.

    • Processeur : x86-64 AMD Jaguar Octo-Core
    • Chipset graphique : AMD Radeon Next-Gen
    • Mémoire : 8 Go GDDR5
    • Puissance indicative : 1.84 TFLOP
    • Stockage : Disque dur de 1 To amovible & lecteur Blu-Ray
    • Connectivité : Ethernet Gigabit / Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac / Bluetooth 4.0
    • Connectique : 2 ports USB 3.1, une sortie HDMI

    L’une comme l’autre donne accès au même catalogue de jeux. De ce fait, vous pourrez profiter des excellentes exclusivités Sony dans les deux cas, en passant par The Last of Us, Spider-Man, Uncharted ou encore Gran Turismo, et la liste entière est bien plus longue que mon bras. De plus, ce nombre s’agrandit grâce au PlayStation VR, un casque de réalité virtuelle que seul le constructeur japonais propose sur une console de salon.

    Un catalogue de jeux exclusifs

    L’un des gros avantages de la Playstation c’est son catalogue de jeux. En effet, on retrouve tous les grands classiques du genre tels que Assassin’s Creed ou Tomb Raider, mais de nombreuses exclusivités viennent compléter le choix parmi lesquelles :

    • God of War
    • The Last of US
    • Days Gone
    • Uncharted 4 A Thief’s End
    • Marvel’s Spider Man
    • Shadow of the colossus