What is Cyber Monday?

Do you realise the great deals you can make on Black Friday? And Cyber Monday, which comes the Monday following the Friday of Black Friday in Switzerland, is the same thing, even a level above when it comes to discounts and crazy promotions. We warn you now: expect slashed, completely irresistible prices.

2 December 2019 : The CountDown is live!




You can unsubscribe at any time from our services using the corresponding links in our emails. More information on managing your personal data.

There are two small differences between Black Friday and Cyber Monday:

Traditionally, if Black Friday lasted a single day, the labels and brands extended the party to last several days. Manor proposed “3 Special Black Fridays” and offered Black Friday over three days and the La Redoute site offered a whole week! Cyber Monday only lasts 24 hours. The start of this incredible day of shopping is set from midnight until 23:59 on Monday, December 2, 2019.

Cyber Monday is an unmissable shopping event. It allows even more great deals. And if you are like us and you never get enough, you will not miss this opportunity!

Whereas Black Friday takes place in the stores as well as online, Cyber Monday is mostly e-businesses. No need to go out since all sales are made on the Internet. Which between us is rather convenient.

Last year, just before the start of Cyber Monday, the computer company Adobe had predicted $6.6 billion in total spending worldwide during this online shopping day. A mind-boggling sum making this big day the largest online sales day in the history of the web. And rightly so.

When is Cyber Monday 2019 ?

Black Friday 2019 is over, hooray for Cyber Monday 2019 ! If you thought the bargain hunting was over with the end of Black Friday, you’re wrong. Scheduled on the Monday following Black Friday, this new shopping event gives you the opportunity to enjoy new discounts while staying comfortably at home! You’ll see, this year, the Cyber Monday 2019 takes place on Monday, December 2, 2019 in Switzerland, as everywhere else in the world.

This last day of offers also sounds like the very last opportunity for you, and all Swiss cybernauts, to grab the discounts available just before Christmas and other end of year holidays. But beware: after this date, it will definitely be over and we will have to wait until next year …

To make sure you’re there, you can already mark the dates of the next editions of Cyber Monday in your diary:

Cyber Monday 2019

02 December

Cyber Monday 2020

30 November

Cyber Monday 2021

29 November

Cyber Monday 2022

28 November

History and origin of Cyber Monday?

Unlike Black Friday, the history and origins of Cyber Monday are much more recent. Just to let you know, the name and idea were imagined in 2005 by a marketing team of the site Shop.org. The publication, in which the concept of “Cyber Monday appeared for the first time, was titled “‘Cyber Monday’ Quickly Becoming One of the Biggest Online Shopping Days of the Year”.

The idea of this new day devoted to great deals? To bring shopping fans to shop more on the net rather than in the stores that had experienced record turnout for Black Friday. Bingo! Since that day, and thanks to ever more appealing discounts and events offered by brands, distributors and other labels, online sales have exploded on Cyber Monday.

3 reasons not to miss Cyber Monday

Crazy discounts. Incredible offers. Do you really need reasons to convince yourself not to miss Cyber Monday 2019? When in doubt, the blackfriday.ch team gives you 3 reasons to be in front of your laptop on Monday December 2, 2019 so as not to miss this online event.

You save time and get even more great deals

Look: Since all Cyber Monday discounts and promotions are exclusively online, you no longer need to run around and visit shops. In addition to saving energy, online shopping allows you to get more great deals in a much shorter time than traditional shopping. So you get more bargains by being comfortably seated where you are and in the least amount of time. It’s really a win win, isn’t it?

The online shops slash their prices

When Black Friday is over, Cyber Monday takes the lead. This is a day during which businesses and stores offer their latest online discounts. A last opportunity to clear their sales in any way. Are you reading between the lines? This means that this is an opportunity for you to do even better deals through promotions and unmissable offers. Get ready!

This is your last chance to enter promotions

If you missed the 2019 Black Friday, Cyber Monday 2019 is your last chance to catch up on bargain hunting. Another opportunity will not be repeated so soon. And then, perhaps we are repeating ourselves, but so close to end of year celebrations, it would be a shame to miss the boat and miss out on great deals. Don’t you think ?

CYBER MONDAY

Du hast sicherlich schon gesehen, was für ein Segen der Black Friday ist, um Schnäppchen zu machen? Und der Cyber Monday ist der Montag nach dem Black Friday in der Schweiz: im Prinzip ähnlich, wenn nicht sogar eine Stufe weiter oben, was die Rabatte und Wahnsinnspreise betrifft.

2 Dezember 2019 : Der Countdown läuft!

Zwei kleine Unterschiede zwischen Black Friday und Cyber Monday:

Normalerweise dauert der Black Friday nur einen Tag, die Läden und Marken dehnen das Shopping-Fest jetzt oft etwas ĂĽber mehrere Tage aus. Manor bot zum Beispiel „3 Spezial Black Fridays“ und lieĂź den Black Friday ĂĽber drei Tage dauern und die Webseite von La Redoute sogar eine ganze Woche! Der Cyber Monday ist allerdings nur 24 Stunden lang. Der Startschuss zu diesem unglaublichen Shopping-Tag wird um Mitternacht gegeben und geht bis 23 Uhr 59 am Montag, den 2. Dezember 2019.

Als echtes Shopping-Muss macht der Cyber Monday es möglich jedes Mal mehr tolle Schnäppchen zu machen. Und weil wir uns da sicherlich einig sein und wir nie genug bekommen, lässt Du Dir mit Sicherheit nicht diese wunderbare Gelegenheit entgehen!

Noch ein Unterschied: Der Black Friday findet sowohl off- wie online statt, d. h. sowohl in den herkömmlichen Ladengeschäften, wie auch in den Onlineshops- Cyber Monday dagegen ist in den meisten Fällen nur online zu finden. Du musst also das Haus gar nicht mehr verlassen, denn die Super-Schnäppchen finden sich jetzt praktisch ausschliesslich online im Netz. Und das ist, mal ganz unter uns, ziemlich praktisch.

Letztes Jahr, kurz vor dem Startschuss zum Cyber Monday, hatte das Informatikunternehmen Adobe 6,6 Milliarden Dollar Gesamtumsatz in der ganzen Welt an diesem Online-Shoppingtag vorhergesagt. Eine unglaubliche Summe, die diesen Tag zum grössten Tag des Onlinehandels in der Geschichte des Internets gemacht hat.

Wann findet der Cyber Monday 2019 statt?

Der Black Friday 2019 ist vorbei, es lebe der Cyber Monday 2019! Wenn Du glaubst, dass die Schnäppchenjagd mit dem Samstag nach dem Schwarzen Freitag endet, hast Du Dich getäuscht! Am Montag nach dem Black Friday gibt Dir dieses neue Shopping-Event die Möglichkeit von neuen Rabatten ganz bequem von daheim aus zu profitieren! Du hast sicherlich verstanden, dass dieses Jahr der Cyber Monday 2019 am Montag, den 2. Dezember 2019 in der Schweiz stattfindet, wie auch überall in der Welt.

Dieser ultimative Tag der Sonderangebote ist die absolut letzte Gelegenheit für Dich und die übrigen Schweizer Onlineshopper die verfügbaren Rabatte noch kurz vor Weihnachten zu nutzen. Aber Vorsicht: Nach diesem Datum ist es definitiv erstmal vorbei mit den Schnäppchen bis zum nächsten Jahr…

Um sicher sein zu können, dass Du diesen Hammertag nicht verpasst, solltest Du Dir den Cyber Monday für dieses und die nächsten Jahre jetzt schon in den Kalender schreiben:

Cyber Monday 2019

02. November

Cyber Monday 2020

30. November

Cyber Monday 2021

29. November

Cyber Monday 2022

28. November

Wie lauten Geschichte und Ursprung des Cyber Monday?

Im Gegensatz zum Black Friday sind die Geschichte und der Ursprung des Cyber Monday wesentlich jĂĽnger. Der Name und die Idee sind 2005 in der Marketingabteilung von Shop.org entstanden. Die Veröffentlichung, in der zum ersten Mal von „Cyber Monday“ die Rede war, hatte den Titel „Cyber Monday“ Quickly Becoming One of the Biggest Online Shopping Days of the Year“ („Der Cyber Monday wird schnell einer der wichtigesten Shopping-Tage online“).

Die Idee hinter diesem neuen Tag der Schnäppchenjagd? Shopping-Fans dazubringen eher online einzukaufen als in die vom Black Friday beinahe überrannten Läden zu gehen. Bingo! Seit diesem Tag und dank der Rabatte und Sonderaktionen der Marken, Läden und Einzelhändlern, die jedesmal interessanter zu werden scheinen, explodieren die Onlineverkäufe am Tag des Cyber Monday förmlich.

3 GrĂĽnde warum Du Dir den Cyber Monday 2019 nicht entgehen lassen solltest

Wahnsinnsrabatte. Unglaubliche Angebote. Braucht es wirklich GrĂĽnde, um Dich zu ĂĽberzeugen, dass Du Dir den Cyber Monday 2019 nicht entgehen lassen darfst? Falls Du wirklich noch Zweifel haben solltest, gibt Dir das Team von blackfriday.ch 3 GrĂĽnde, um Dich am Montag, den 2. Dezember 2019 vor Deinem Computer zu sitzen und um nichts dieses Online-Event zu verpassen.

Du sparst Zeit und kaufst noch gĂĽnstiger ein

Nachdem die Rabatte und Sonderangebote des Cyber Monday ausschliesslich online zu finden sind, musst Du in kein Geschäft mehr rennen. Abgesehen davon, dass Du Energie sparst, macht das Onlineshoppen ausserdem möglich noch tollere Schnäppchen zu finden und das in kĂĽrzerer Zeit als in den Läden und Kaufhäusern. Du sparst also noch mehr – und das ganz bequem daheim und super schnell. Das klingt doch ideal, oder?

Die Onlineshops bieten Schleuderpreise

Wenn der Black Friday vorbei ist, übernimmt der Cyber Monday. Es handelt sich dabei um einen Tag, an dem die Unternehmen und Händler ihre allerletzten Rabatte des Jahres online anbieten. Eine letzte Gelegenheit, um ihre Verkäufe hochzutreiben. Das bedeutet, dass das die perfekte Gelegenheit für Dich ist noch tolle Schnäppchen zu machen, dank unglaublicher Preissenkungen und Sonderangebote. Halte Dich bereit!

Es ist Deine letzte Chance Sonderangebote in diesem Jahr zu nutzen

Wenn Dir der Black Friday 2019 entgangen ist, ist der Cyber Monday 2019 die allerletzte Gelegenheit, um noch Schnäppchen zu ergattern. So schnell kommt eine solche Möglichkeit nicht wieder. Und ausserdem, auch auf die Gefahr hin, dass wir uns wiederholen: es ist ja bald Weihnachten und es wäre doch jammerschade wenn Du Dir also die Gelegenheit für günstige Geschenken entgingen liessest, oder?