What is Cyber Monday?

Do you realise the great deals you can make on Black Friday? And Cyber Monday, which comes the Monday following the Friday of Black Friday in Switzerland, is the same thing, even a level above when it comes to discounts and crazy promotions. We warn you now: expect slashed, completely irresistible prices.

2 December 2019 : The CountDown is live!




You can unsubscribe at any time from our services using the corresponding links in our emails. More information on managing your personal data.

There are two small differences between Black Friday and Cyber Monday:

Traditionally, if Black Friday lasted a single day, the labels and brands extended the party to last several days. Manor proposed “3 Special Black Fridays” and offered Black Friday over three days and the La Redoute site offered a whole week! Cyber Monday only lasts 24 hours. The start of this incredible day of shopping is set from midnight until 23:59 on Monday, December 2, 2019.

Cyber Monday is an unmissable shopping event. It allows even more great deals. And if you are like us and you never get enough, you will not miss this opportunity!

Whereas Black Friday takes place in the stores as well as online, Cyber Monday is mostly e-businesses. No need to go out since all sales are made on the Internet. Which between us is rather convenient.

Last year, just before the start of Cyber Monday, the computer company Adobe had predicted $6.6 billion in total spending worldwide during this online shopping day. A mind-boggling sum making this big day the largest online sales day in the history of the web. And rightly so.

When is Cyber Monday 2019 ?

Black Friday 2019 is over, hooray for Cyber Monday 2019 ! If you thought the bargain hunting was over with the end of Black Friday, you’re wrong. Scheduled on the Monday following Black Friday, this new shopping event gives you the opportunity to enjoy new discounts while staying comfortably at home! You’ll see, this year, the Cyber Monday 2019 takes place on Monday, December 2, 2019 in Switzerland, as everywhere else in the world.

This last day of offers also sounds like the very last opportunity for you, and all Swiss cybernauts, to grab the discounts available just before Christmas and other end of year holidays. But beware: after this date, it will definitely be over and we will have to wait until next year …

To make sure you’re there, you can already mark the dates of the next editions of Cyber Monday in your diary:

Cyber Monday 2019

02 December

Cyber Monday 2020

30 November

Cyber Monday 2021

29 November

Cyber Monday 2022

28 November

History and origin of Cyber Monday?

Unlike Black Friday, the history and origins of Cyber Monday are much more recent. Just to let you know, the name and idea were imagined in 2005 by a marketing team of the site Shop.org. The publication, in which the concept of “Cyber Monday appeared for the first time, was titled “‘Cyber Monday’ Quickly Becoming One of the Biggest Online Shopping Days of the Year”.

The idea of this new day devoted to great deals? To bring shopping fans to shop more on the net rather than in the stores that had experienced record turnout for Black Friday. Bingo! Since that day, and thanks to ever more appealing discounts and events offered by brands, distributors and other labels, online sales have exploded on Cyber Monday.

3 reasons not to miss Cyber Monday

Crazy discounts. Incredible offers. Do you really need reasons to convince yourself not to miss Cyber Monday 2019? When in doubt, the blackfriday.ch team gives you 3 reasons to be in front of your laptop on Monday December 2, 2019 so as not to miss this online event.

You save time and get even more great deals

Look: Since all Cyber Monday discounts and promotions are exclusively online, you no longer need to run around and visit shops. In addition to saving energy, online shopping allows you to get more great deals in a much shorter time than traditional shopping. So you get more bargains by being comfortably seated where you are and in the least amount of time. It’s really a win win, isn’t it?

The online shops slash their prices

When Black Friday is over, Cyber Monday takes the lead. This is a day during which businesses and stores offer their latest online discounts. A last opportunity to clear their sales in any way. Are you reading between the lines? This means that this is an opportunity for you to do even better deals through promotions and unmissable offers. Get ready!

This is your last chance to enter promotions

If you missed the 2019 Black Friday, Cyber Monday 2019 is your last chance to catch up on bargain hunting. Another opportunity will not be repeated so soon. And then, perhaps we are repeating ourselves, but so close to end of year celebrations, it would be a shame to miss the boat and miss out on great deals. Don’t you think ?

C’est quoi le Cyber Monday ?

Tu vois l’aubaine qu’est le Black Friday pour réaliser de super affaires ? Et bien le Cyber Monday, qui arrive le lundi suivant le Vendredi du Black Friday en Suisse, est la même chose, voir un degré au dessus en ce qui concerne les rabais et promotions de fou.

Le Countdown se termine le 2 décembre 2019 :

Deux petites différences entre le Black Friday et le Cyber Monday :

Traditionnellement, si le Black Friday durait une seule et unique journée, les enseignes et marques ont étiré la fête pour la faire durer sur plusieurs jours. Manor avait proposé « 3 Spécial Black Fridays  » et décliné le Black Friday sur trois jours et le site de La Redoute, une semaine entière ! Le Cyber Monday lui, ne dure que 24 heures. Le top départ de cette incroyable journée shopping est donné dès minuit jusqu’à 23h59 le lundi 2 décembre 2019.

Événement shopping immanquable, le Cyber Monday permet de réaliser toujours plus de bonnes affaires. Et si tu es comme nous et que tu n’en as jamais assez, tu ne manqueras pas cette occasion !

Si le Black Friday se déroule aussi bien dans les shops que sur les shops online, le Cyber Monday lui concerne la plupart du temps les e-commerces. Plus besoin de se déplacer puisque toutes les ventes sont réalisées via Internet. Ce qui, entre nous, est plutôt arrangeant.

L’année dernière, juste avant le top départ du Cyber Monday, l’entreprise informatique Adobe avait prédit 6,6 milliards de dollars de dépenses total à travers le monde lors de cette journée shopping en ligne. Une somme hallucinante faisant de ce D day le plus gros jour de ventes en ligne de l’histoire du web. Quand même.

C’est quand le Cyber Monday 2019 ?

Le Black Friday 2019 est terminé, vive le Cyber Monday 2019 ! Si tu croyais que la chasse aux bonnes affaires était terminée avec la fin du vendredi noir, tu te trompes. Programmé le lundi qui suit le Black Friday, ce nouvel évènement shopping te laisse la possibilité de profiter de nouveaux rabais tout en restant confortablement chez toi ! Tu l’auras ainsi compris, cette année, le Cyber Monday 2019 se déroule le lundi 2 décembre 2019 en Suisse, comme partout ailleurs dans le monde.

Cette ultime journée d’offres sonne aussi comme la toute dernière occasion pour toi, et tous les cybernautes suisses, de saisir les rabais disponibles juste avant Noël et autres fêtes de fin d’année. Mais attention : après cette date, ce sera définitivement terminé et il faudra attendre l’année prochaine…

Pour être certain d’être au rendez-vous, tu peux d’ores et déjà noter dans ton agenda les dates des prochaines éditions du Cyber Monday :

Cyber Monday 2019

2 Décembre

Cyber Monday 2020

30 Novembre

Cyber Monday 2021

29 Novembre

Cyber Monday 2022

28 Novembre

Histoire et origine du Cyber Monday ?

Contrairement au Black Friday, l’histoire et les origines du Cyber Monday sont bien plus récentes. Pour te dire, le nom et l’idée ont été imaginé en 2005 par une équipe de marketing du site Shop.org. La publication dans laquelle apparaissant pour la première fois la notion de « Cyber Monday » était intitulée « Cyber Monday’Quickly Becoming One of the Biggest Online Shopping Days of the Year » (« Le Cyber Monday devient rapidement l’un des plus grands jours de l’année de Shopping en ligne »).

L’idée de cette nouvelle journée consacrée à l’acquisition de bonnes affaires ? Amener les fans de shopping à davantage shopper sur le net plutôt qu’en boutiques qui avaient connu des affluences record pour le Black Friday. Bingo ! Depuis ce jour, et grâce à des rabais et actions toujours plus intéressants proposés par les marques, distributeurs et autres enseignes, les ventes online explosent le jour du Cyber Monday.

3 raisons de ne pas passer à coté du Cyber Monday 2019

Des rabais de folie. Des offres incroyables. Te faut-il réellement des raisons pour te convaincre de ne pas passer à côté du Cyber Monday 2019 ? Dans le doute, l’équipe de blackfriday.ch te donne 3 raisons pour être devant ton laptop le lundi 2 décembre 2019 pour ne pas manquer ce rendez-vous en ligne.

Tu gagnes du temps et fais davantage de bonnes affaires

Regarde : étant donné que tous les rabais et promotions du Cyber Monday se trouvent exclusivement online, tu n’as plus besoin de te déplacer et courir de boutiques en boutiques. En plus de t’économiser de l’énergie, le shopping en ligne te permet de réaliser davantage de bonnes affaires en un temps bien moins important que dans les shops. Tu fais donc plus de bonnes affaires -en étant confortablement installé là où tu es- en un minimum de temps. C’est vraiment tout bénef, n’est-ce pas ?

Les shops online bradent leurs prix

Lorsque le Black Friday est terminé, le Cyber Monday prend la relève. Il s’agit d’une journée pendant laquelle les entreprises et commerces proposent leurs tous derniers rabais de l’année online. Une dernière occasion de brader leurs ventes en quelque sorte. Tu lis entre les lignes ? Cela veut dire que c’est l’occasion pour toi de faire encore de meilleures affaires grâce à des promotions et offres immanquables. Tiens-toi prêt !

C’est ta dernière chance de saisir les promotions

Si tu as loupé le Black Friday 2019, le Cyber Monday 2019 est la toute dernière occasion de te rattraper dans la chasse aux bonnes affaires. Une autre occasion ne se représentera pas d’aussitôt. Et puis, nous nous répétons peut-être mais à si peu de jour des fêtes de fin d’année, ça serait vraiment dommage de louper le coche de réaliser de super affaires. Tu ne crois pas ?