Take advantage of the best promotions of Black Friday Switzerland:

You can unsubscribe at any time from our services using the corresponding links in our emails. More information on managing your personal data.

What day is Black Friday 2019?

You probably already know it, but it’s always good to repeat some things: Black Friday is planned after Thanksgiving, the 4th Friday of November.

This year, Black Friday 2019 in Switzerland will take place on Friday, November 29, 2019. Mark this date in red pen in your diary.

Black Friday 2019, the shopping occasion for bargain hunters

Black Friday has gradually settled in our confederation to become a genuine shopping occasion. For a whole day, a multitude of products from all areas are offered at unbelievable prices thanks to discounts and reductions. There is fashion, beauty, high-tech but also home appliances and interior decoration and furnishings. In short, everything we could need.

Last year’s Black Friday Switzerland was a huge success. Both in terms of the number of offers and the demand from consumers. We predict an even crazier Black Friday 2019!

When is Black Friday?

An American tradition, Black Friday is the day after the turkey of the famous Thanksgiving holiday. And if you’re a fan of the Friends series, you know it’s on the fourth Thursday of November. Every year, this day of shopping with breathtaking promotions is a delight for fans of great deals. Especially since it sets the “launch” for end of year shopping. The perfect opportunity to spoil all your loved ones – including you obviously – at a lower cost.

The month of November is definitely a shopping month! Before Black Friday, another day precedes it; the Singles Day. One more day for keen and eager shoppers to make their purchases!

Black Friday 2019 dates

Black Friday 2019 is set for November 29th. And not to miss the next editions of Black Friday Switzerland, we also give you their dates:

  • Black Friday 2020: Friday 27th November 2020
  • Black Friday 2021: Friday 26th November 2021
  • Black Friday 2022: Friday 25th November 2022

At what time does Black Friday Start?

For some online stores, Black Friday starts at midnight on the previous Thursday night. As for the stores they start their Black Friday at the opening of their doors, between 8am and 10am, according to their standard opening hours.

This is obviously the question that all the bargains hunters ask themselves. And for good reason because, like us, you obviously want to be in the front row to be able to make your choice and enjoy the huge range of Black Friday offers.

But let’s be honest: if we refer to Black Friday 2018, this shopping celebration starts much earlier. Indeed, some stores start the festivities the week of Black Friday. Thus, it is not uncommon to see gigantic Black Friday promotions from the Monday before Black Friday. This was the case for Laurastar, Conforama, Yallo, La Praille shopping center and Ochsner Shoes. To not miss the Black Friday bargains of 2019 or even miss the launch of trading, sign up for our newsletter.

During the previous year while some brands were well behaved by unveiling their offers on Thursday night at midnight, others hit hard. If you were at the party, you certainly had not missed the promotions and incredible discounts of some brands that started the Monday before Black Friday Switzerland. A crazy Black Week that had seduced diehards bargain hunters.

How long does Black Friday 2019 last?

Like Cyber Monday and Singles Day, Black Friday lasts only one day! This is why you should not miss this shopping event. In some online stores Black Friday discounts and promotions are announced at midnight. In others, it’s necessary to wait for the shops’ opening hours. And you can be sure, many stores and stores are offering mind-blowing discounts up to 80% on a single day of shopping with crazy promotions.

Black Friday 2018, flash back

  • Manor: -30% on women and men Fashion, Beauty and Make-up, Toys, Kids fashion, writing materials, household goods and -10% on Multimedia und Electronics articles.
  • Media Markt: Insane discounts on a huge selection of TVs, smartphones, but also Samsung soundbars, game consoles …
  • Clarins: -30% on a great range of Skincare and cosmetic products.
  • La Redoute: Totally crazy discounts and special offers on fashion for ladies, children and men, as well as on decoration and furniture.
  • Yallo: Offers that you simply could not be missed, on subscriptions with free iPhone or Samsung.
  • Estée Lauder: The Estée Lauder group offered irresistible discounts on numerous care products, as well as make-up.
  • Nespresso: -52% on coffee machines + 100 CHF discount on Nespresso capsules

Black Friday 2019, our predictions

If you were present at the last Black Friday, you remember the madness! The huge discounts and promotions were on cue for this must-attend shopping event of the year. Guess what? For 2019 we are planning a new record year. Record participants. Record promotions and discounts. Record crowds.

Remember, Manor had extended Black Friday 2018 over 3 days. 3 days of great deals. Fantastic. Right? Three days during which the department store offered 30% on women’s, men’s and children’s fashion but also beauty products & makeup, toys, stationery, home, household and -10% on multimedia and electronic products. The cosmetics brand Clarins obviously participated in the event and offered -30% discount on a wide range of cosmetics and beauty care. To delight any beautysta! La Redoute made a statement during its previous Black Friday by offering crazy discounts and promotions on women’s, children’s and men’s fashion as well as all the decor and furnishings. Believe me, great deals were on cue!

High tech fans were obviously not left out as Media Market and Digitec offered crazy discounts on a very wide choice of TVs, smartphones, but also sound bars, game consoles … Yallo was also of the party and proposed unmissable discounts and promotions on its subscriptions and smartphone.

Coffee lovers also took advantage of Black Friday Switzerland. Last year, Nespresso offered great discounts on its coffee machines as an irresistible promotion on its coffee. As well as la Semeuse.

3 things to know about the last Black Friday Switzerland

Shopping belongs to the ladies

Who said women spend more than men? Well, it’s correct. And the previous Black Friday clearly shows women represent more than half of the Black Friday sales.

Patience, the mother of all the Black Friday virtues

You too, you don’t like to wait? What follows is likely to be unbearable … Two women broke the record for the longest queue for a Black Friday exclusive, 22 days! We really hope that this wait was worth it …

The top 3 Black Friday sales:

  • Smartphone Samsung Galaxy S9
  • Television Samsung UE75NU7170 LED-TV
  • Console PS4 Pro – 1 TB HDD

What is Black Friday?

You probably already know it, but Black Friday comes straight from the United States. A shopping event that has gradually gained momentum within our Swiss borders. Today, this day of shopping devoted to discounts and promotions has become an unmissable event for all lovers of bargains. Crazy discounts on fashion, beauty, high-tech without forgetting appliances or decoration and furnishings. In short, everything you could need. If you also participated in the 2018 edition, you know it as well as we do!

Who invented Black Friday?

There so single person who invented Black Friday. This day of crazy promotions was introduced in the 1960s after Thanksgiving in the United States to drive trade and kick off Christmas shopping. Merchants then began to offer absolutely exceptional discounts on the day causing the craze we know it today. Then, little by little, Black Friday crossed the oceans to settle in China and Europe.

Why “Black” Friday? An explanation:

instead of writing their accounts in red ink indicating losses, traders, by getting rid of their stocks, could use black ink.

Why is Black Friday called Black Friday?

Why is Black Friday called Black Friday. If “Friday” is quite understandable, we can be surprised by the addition of black. There are several explanations on this subject. The first would be related to the color of merchant account books. In deficit, and therefore written in red in their books, the story goes that the accounts became positive during Black Friday so,entries were written in black. Hence Black Friday.

The other explanation is that of the huge traffic jams caused by the Thanksgiving weekend. Faced with this dense crowd, police and taxi drivers would have renamed Friday and Saturday Thanskgiving – Black Friday and Black Saturday.

What is vendredi noir?

This is simply the French translation of Black Friday. Vendredi Noir is the other name given to this day of crazy promotions and discounts that is Black Friday.

Black Friday in numbers

Year after year, the success of Black Friday is gaining momentum. Today, a genuine shopping event of the year, Black Friday has found its place in the calendar of events not to be missed under any circumstances. The proof in absolutely staggering numbers!

180.000.000

This is the number of products ordered on Amazon during the Black Friday event.

350 Million

The amount in CHF spent during the Black Week 2018. 120 million Swiss francs were spent on Black Friday, and 30 million on Cyber Monday according to our estimates.

50 Million

This is the number of transactions made by credit card on the day of Black Friday 2018 in France.

6.2 Billion

… of CHF generated by last year’s Black Friday in the United States

BLACK FRIDAY 2019

En Suisse, rendez-vous le vendredi 29 novembre 2019
pour découvrir l’évènement shopping de l’année ainsi que les offres exceptionnelles des meilleurs
shops du vendredi. Le compte à rebours est lancé !

Plus que quelques jours!

Quand est le jour du Black Friday 2019 ?

Tu le sais probablement, mais il est toujours bon de répéter certaines choses : le Black Friday est programmé au lendemain de Thanksgiving, soit le 4ème vendredi du mois de novembre.

Le Black Friday 2019 en Suisse se déroulera cette année le vendredi 29 novembre 2019. Note dès à présent au feutre rouge cette date dans ton agenda.

Black Friday 2019, le rendez-vous shopping des accros aux bonnes affaires

Tradition américaine, le Black Friday s’est installé petit à petit dans notre confédération pour devenir aujourd’hui un véritable rendez-vous shopping. Pendant toute une journée, une multitude de produits de tous les domaines sont proposés à des prix incroyables grâce à des rabais et réductions immanquables. On y trouve de la mode, de la beauté, de l’high-tech mais aussi de l’électroménager ainsi que de la décoration et de l’ameublement. Bref, tout ce dont on pourrait avoir besoin.

L’édition passée du Black Friday Suisse a été un énorme succès. Tant du côté du nombre d’offres présentes que de la demande des consommateurs. De quoi laisser présager un Black Friday 2019 encore plus fou !

C’est quand le Black Friday ?

Tradition américaine, le Black Friday se déroule au lendemain de la dinde de la célèbre fête Thanksgiving. Et si tu es fan de la série Friends, tu sais qu’elle a lieu le quatrième jeudi du mois de novembre. Tous les ans donc, cette journée de shopping aux promotions vertigineuses fait le bonheur des adeptes de bons plans. D’autant qu’elle donne le « go » des achats de fin d’année. L’occasion parfaite pour gâter tous tes proches -y compris toi évidemment- à moindre frais.

Le mois de novembre est définitivement un mois shopping! Avant le Black Friday, un autre jour le précède; le Single’s Day. Un jour de plus pour les férus de shopping et les plus pressés de faire leurs emplettes!

Dates du Black Friday 2019

Pour cette édition 2019, le Black Friday est fixé au 29 novembre. Et pour ne pas manquer les prochaines éditions du Black Friday Suisse, nous te donnons également leurs dates :

Black Friday 2020

vendredi 27 Novembre 2020

Black Friday 2021

vendredi 26 Novembre 2021

Black Friday 2022

vendredi 25 Novembre 2022

A quelle heure commence le Black Friday 2019 ?

Pour certaines enseignes en ligne, le Black Friday commence à minuit dès le jeudi soir précédent. Pour ce qui est des boutiques shops, elles débutent leur Black Friday dès l’ouverture de leurs portes, aux alentours de 8h et 10h, en fonction de leurs habitudes.

C’est évidemment la question que tous les accros aux bonnes affaires se posent. Et à raison puisque comme nous, tu veux être évidemment aux premières loges pour pouvoir faire ton choix et profiter de l’immensité de l’offre Black Friday.

Mais soyons honnêtes : si l’on se réfère à l‘édition 2018 du Black Friday, cette célébration du shopping commence bien plus tôt. En effet, certaines enseignes débutent les festivités la semaine du Black Friday. Ainsi, il n’est pas rare de voir de gigantesques promotions Black Friday dès le lundi précédent le vendredi noir. Ça a été le cas notamment de Laurastar, Conforama, Yallo, le centre commercial La Praille ainsi que Ochsner Shoes. Pour ne rien manquer des bonnes affaires du Black Friday 2019 ni même passer à côté du lancement des opérations commerciales, inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter.

Lors de la précédente édition, si certaines enseignes ont été de bons élèves en dévoilant leurs offres dès le jeudi soir à minuit, d’autres ont frappé très fort. Si tu étais de la fête, tu n’es certainement pas passé à côté des promotions et réductions hallucinantes de certaines enseignes qui ont démarré dès le lundi précédant le Black Friday Suisse. Une Black Week totalement démente qui avait séduit d’irréductibles fans de bonnes affaires.

Combien de temps dure le Black Friday 2019 ?

A l’instar du Cyber Monday et du Single’s Day, le Black Friday ne dure qu’une seule et unique journée ! C’est bien pour cette raison qu’il ne faut absolument pas manquer cet événement shopping. Dans certains shop en ligne, les rabais et promotions du Black Friday sont dévoilés dès minuit. Chez d’autres, il faudra attendre l’heure d’ouverture des boutiques. Et tu t’en doutes, de nombreuses enseignes et shops proposent des rabais hallucinants jusqu’à 80% lors de journée de shopping unique faite de promotions folles.

Black Friday 2019, nos prévisions

Si tu étais au rendez-vous du dernier Black Friday, tu te souviens de la folie que cela a été ! Les rabais et promotions gigantesques étaient au rendez-vous de cet événement shopping incontournable de l’année. Devine quoi ? Pour l’édition 2019 nous prévoyons une nouvelle année record. Record de participants. Record de promotions et rabais. Record d’affluence.

Souviens-toi, Manor avait étalé sont Black Friday sur 3 jours. 3 jours de bonnes affaires, c’est pas fantastique ? Trois jours durant lesquels le grand magasin affichait 30% sur la mode féminine, masculine et enfantine mais aussi sur la beauté & le maquillage, les jouets, la papeterie, la maison, ménage et -10% sur le multimédia et les produits électronique. La marque de cosmétiques Clarins participait évidemment à l’événement et proposait ­-30% de rabais sur un large choix de cosmétiques et de soins. De quoi faire le bonheur de n’importe quelle beautysta ! La Redoute avait fait fort lors de son précédent Black Friday en proposant des réductions et promotions folles sur la mode femme, enfant et homme ainsi que toute la déco et l’ameublement. Autant te dire que les bonnes affaires étaient au rendez-vous !

Les fans d’high tech n’étaient évidemment pas en reste puisque Media Markt et Digitec affichaient des rabais démentiels sur un très large choix de TV, de smartphones, mais aussi de barres de son, de consoles de jeux… Yallo aussi était de la fête et proposait d’immanquables réductions et promotions sur ses abonnements et smartphone.

Les amateurs de café aussi ont pu profiter du Black Friday Suisse. L’année dernière, Nespresso proposait de super rabais sur ses machines à café comme une promotion inratable sur son café. Tout comme la Semeuse.

3 choses à savoir sur le dernier Black Friday Suisse

Shopping se conjugue au féminin

Qui a dit que les femmes étaient plus dépensières que les hommes ? Bon, c’est vrai. Et la précédente édition du Black Friday le montre très clairement puisque la gent féminine représente plus de la moitié des ventes du vendredi noir.

Patience, mère de toutes les vertus du Black Friday

Toi aussi, tu n’aimes pas attendre ? Ce qui va suivre risque de t’être insoutenable… Deux femmes ont battu le record de la plus longue file d’attente pour une exclusivité Black Friday, soit 22 jours ! On espère vraiment que cette attente en valait la peine…

Top 3 des ventes du Black Friday

L’high tech était l’un des postes les plus plébiscités lors de ce dernier Black Friday Suisse. Les données parlent d’elles-mêmes puisque le top 3 de produits vendus est :

  • Smartphone Samsung Galaxy S9
  • TV Samsung UE75NU7170 LED-TV
  • Console PS4 Pro – 1 TB HDD

Qu’est-ce que le Black Friday ?

Tu le sais probablement, mais le Black Friday nous vient tout droit des États-Unis. Un événement shopping qui a, petit à petit, pris de l’ampleur à l’intérieur de nos frontières helvétiques. Aujourd’hui, cette journée d’emplettes consacrée aux rabais et promotions est devenue un rendez-vous immanquable pour tous les amateurs de bonnes affaires. Des réductions folles sur la mode, la beauté, l’high-tech sans oublier l’électroménager ou encore la décoration et de l’ameublement sont ainsi observées. Bref, tout ce dont on pourrait avoir besoin. Si toi aussi tu as participé à l’édition 2018, tu le sais aussi bien que nous !

Qui a inventé Black Friday ?

Il n’y a pas « une » personne qui a inventé le Black Friday. Cette journée de promotions folles a été instaurée dans les années 1960 au lendemain de Thanksgiving aux États-Unis pour donner de l’impulsion au commerce et donner le coup d’envoi des achats de Noël. Les commerçants se sont alors mis à proposer des rabais absolument exceptionnels sur toute une journée provoquant l’engouement qu’on lui connait aujourd’hui. Puis, petit à petit, le Black Friday a traversé les Océans pour s’installer en Chine et en Europe.
Pourquoi « black » ? Une explication : au lieu d’écrire leurs comptes à l’encre rouge parce que déficitaires, les commerçants, en se débarrassant de leurs stocks, pouvaient utiliser de l’encre noire.

Pourquoi Black Friday est-il appelé Black Friday ?

Pourquoi le Black Friday s’appelle-t-il Black Friday. Si « Friday » est tout à fait compréhensible, on peut s’étonner de la qualification de ce dernier par black. Il existe plusieurs explications à ce sujet. La première serait liée à la couleur des livres de comptes des commerçants. En déficit, et donc inscrits en rouge dans leurs livres, la petite histoire veut que les comptes passaient en positif lors du Black Friday en donc, les écritures en noir. D’où le Black Friday.

L’autre hypothèse est celle des embouteillages monstres provoqués par le week-end de Thanksgiving. Devant cette foule compacte, les policiers et chauffeurs de taxi auraient rebaptisé le vendredi et le samedi de Thanskgiving de Black Friday et Black Saturday.

Qu’est-ce qu’un vendredi noir ?

Il s’agit tout simplement de la traduction française du Black Friday. « Vendredi Noir » est l’autre nom donné à cette journée de promotions et de réductions folles qu’est le Black Friday.

Le Black Friday en chiffres

D’année en année, le succès du Black Friday prend de plus en plus d’ampleur. Aujourd’hui, véritable événement shopping de l’année, le Black Friday a trouvé sa place dans l’agenda des events à ne manquer sous aucun prétexte. La preuve en chiffres absolument… renversants !

180.000.000

Il s’agit du nombre de produits commandés sur Amazon lors de la dernière édition du Black Friday.

350 Millions

Le montant en CHF dépensé pendant la Black Week 2018. 120 millions de francs suisse ont été dépensé le jour du Black Friday, et 30 millions lors du Cyber Monday selon nos estimations.

50 Millions

C’est le nombre de transactions réalisées par carte bancaire le jour du Black Friday 2018 en France.

6,2 Milliards

… de CHF générés par le Back Friday de l’année passée aux États-Unis