Take advantage of the best promotions of Black Friday Switzerland:

You can unsubscribe at any time from our services using the corresponding links in our emails. More information on managing your personal data.

When will Black Friday 2021 be?

You probably know, but it’s always good to repeat some things: Black Friday is scheduled the day after Thanksgiving, the 4th Friday of November. Black Friday 2021 in Switzerland will take place this year on Friday, November 26, 2021. Save the date in your calendar now!

Black Friday 2021, a real shopping must in Switzerland

May be we are a small country, but we are real shopaholics! And it is not the many shops in the territory that will tell us otherwise! Stores such as Fnac or Zara, established internationally are part of our shopping habits! And Black Friday is an interesting deals day for any buyer who is a good deals fan! During a whole day, a multitude of products from all categories are offered at incredible prices! You can find everything there ! Fashion, electronics, beauty products, household appliances, furnishings, toys and many more! The past edition of Black Friday Switzerland was a huge success, and we understand why! What to predict a great Black Friday 2021!

When is Black Friday?

American tradition, Black Friday takes place the day after the famous Thanksgiving turkey. And if you’re a fan of the Friends series, you know that it takes place on the fourth Thursday in November. Every year, therefore, this day of shopping with dizzying promotions makes fans of good plans happy. Especially since it gives the “go” to end-of-year purchases. The perfect opportunity to spoil all your loved ones – including you of course – at a lower cost. November is definitely a shopping month! Before Black Friday, another day precedes it; Single’s Day. One more day for shopping enthusiasts and those in a hurry to shop!

Black Friday Dates

For this 2021 edition, Black Friday is set for November 26. And not to miss the next editions of Black Friday Switzerland, we also give you their dates:

 

Black Friday 2022
Friday, November 25 2022

Black Friday 2023
Friday, November 24 2023

Black Friday 2024
Friday, November 29 2024

What time does Black Friday 2021 start?

Some online stores start Black Friday at midnight the previous Thursday evening. As for the boutique shops, they start their Black Friday as soon as their doors open, around 8 a.m. and 10 a.m., depending on their habits. For the opening hours of the stores for the Swiss cantons, we recommend that you take a look at our article dedicated to them! This is obviously the question that all bargain junkies ask themselves. And rightly so, like us, you obviously want to be at the forefront so that you can make your choice and take advantage of the vastness of the Black Friday offer. But let’s be honest: if we refer to the 2020 edition of Black Friday, this celebration of shopping begins much earlier. Indeed, some brands start the festivities during Black Friday week. Promotions from the Monday before Black Friday can be seen, but you never know who will and who will not. To stay up to date with the latest news on the shopping event, subscribe to our newsletter! And then, let’s think back to Black Week last year, a crazy edition that had pleased many fans of the event!

How long is Black Friday 2021 for?

Like Cyber Monday and Single’s Day, Black Friday only lasts one day! It is for this reason that this shopping event should not be missed. Some Black Friday discounts and promotions may be revealed at midnight in online shops. So stay aware! For physical stores, of course, you’ll have to wait until the doors open in the early hours.

Black Friday 2021, a new edition full of promise

When we know that Black Friday is gaining popularity from year to year, we can only rejoice in the future editions that we will have in the years of the famous 2020 decade that we are going through! Black Friday 2021 promises to be another good year, according to them! We predict that Black Friday will be even more insane for the whole decade of 2020, by the way! With the new shops that set up shop in Switzerland every year, we can only expect a larger number of participants, both at the level of consumers and traders! And of course, as online commerce grows, we can only imagine a larger number of participants also on the side of online commerce!

Der Black Friday in der Schweiz

Shopping that combines feminine and masculine

Men and women seem to find their account during this shopping day! Of course, women remain the biggest spenders in the basket for clothing and beauty products, but we spotted some gentlemen who were not insensitive to this kind of purchase either.

What is Black Friday?

You probably know, but Black Friday comes straight from the United States. A shopping event that has gradually grown within our Swiss borders. Today, this day of shopping devoted to discounts and promotions has become an unmissable event for all lovers of good deals. Crazy reductions in fashion, beauty, high-tech without forgetting household appliances or even decoration and furnishings have been observed. In short, everything we could need. If you too participated in the 2020 edition, you know it as well as we do!

Who invented Black Friday?

There is no official inventor of this sales day. This day of crazy promotions was introduced in the 1960s the day after Thanksgiving in the United States to boost trade and kick off Christmas shopping. The merchants then began to offer absolutely exceptional discounts on a whole day causing the enthusiasm that we know today. Then, little by little, Black Friday crossed the Oceans to settle in China and Europe. Why “black”? Explanation: instead of writing their accounts in red ink because they were in deficit, traders, by disposing of their stocks, could use black ink.

Why is Black Friday called Black Friday?

Black Friday is a sales day that takes place on Friday, hence the name “Friday”. Nevertheless, why “black”. Several rumors exist on this subject, but we do not have a definitive answer. One of them would say it was related to the color of the merchant’s books. The deficit accounts then marked in red would have turned positive on Black Friday, with the use of black writing. The other hypothesis comes from the traffic jams caused by the Thanksgiving weekend, the police and taxi drivers then renamed the Friday and Saturday of Thanskgiving from Black Friday and Black Saturday.

Profite des meilleures promotions du Black Friday Suisse:

Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment de nos services via les liens correspondants de nos emails. Plus d'informations sur la gestion de vos données personnelles.

Quand sera le Black Friday 2021 ?

Tu le sais probablement, mais il est toujours bon de répéter certaines choses : le Black Friday est programmé au lendemain de Thanksgiving, soit le 4ème vendredi du mois de novembre. Le Black Friday 2021 en Suisse se déroulera cette année le vendredi 26 novembre 2021. Bloque cette date dans ton agenda dès maintenant!

Black Friday 2021 en avant toute !

Nous avons beau être un petit pays, nous sommes de véritables accros du shopping ! Et ce ne sont pas les nombreux shops dans le territoire qui nous diront le contraire ! Des grands magasins tels que la Fnac ou Zara, implantés internationalement font partie de nos habitudes shopping ! Et le Black Friday s’avère une journée deals intéressante pour tout acheteur fan de bonnes affaires ! Durant une journée entière, une multitude de produits de tous les domaines sont proposés à des prix imbattables ! On y trouve de tout ! Mode, électronique, produits beauté, électroménager, ameublements, jouets et bien d’autres ! L’édition passée du Black Friday Suisse a été un énorme succès, et nous comprenons pourquoi ! De quoi laisser présager un super Black Friday 2021 !

Pour quelle date le Black Friday ?

Tradition américaine, le Black Friday se déroule au lendemain de la dinde de la célèbre fête Thanksgiving. Et si tu es fan de la série Friends, tu sais qu’elle a lieu le quatrième jeudi du mois de novembre. Tous les ans donc, cette journée de shopping aux promotions vertigineuses fait le bonheur des adeptes de bons plans. D’autant qu’elle donne le « go » des achats de fin d’année. L’occasion parfaite pour gâter tous tes proches -y compris toi évidemment- à moindre frais. Le mois de novembre est définitivement un mois shopping! Avant le Black Friday, un autre jour le précède; le Single’s Day. Un jour de plus pour les férus de shopping et les plus pressés de faire leurs emplettes!

Dates pour le Black Friday

Pour cette édition 2021, le Black Friday est fixé au 26 novembre. Et pour ne pas manquer les prochaines éditions du Black Friday Suisse, nous te donnons également leurs dates :

Black Friday 2022
Vendredi 25. Novembre 2022

Black Friday 2023
Vendredi 24. Novembre 2023

Black Friday 2024
Vendredi 29. Novembre 2024

A quelle heure commence le Black Friday 2021 ?

Certaines boutiques en ligne commencent le Black Friday dès minuit le jeudi soir précédent. Pour ce qui est des boutiques shops, elles débutent leur Black Friday dès l’ouverture de leurs portes, aux alentours de 8h et 10h, en fonction de leurs habitudes. Pour avoir les horaires d’ouverture des magasins pour les cantons suisses, nous te recommandons de jeter un coup d’oeil sur notre article dédié à ces derniers ! C’est évidemment la question que tous les accros aux bonnes affaires se posent. Et à raison puisque comme nous, tu veux être évidemment aux premières loges pour pouvoir faire ton choix et profiter de l’immensité de l’offre Black Friday. Mais soyons honnêtes : si l’on se réfère à l’édition 2020 du Black Friday, cette célébration du shopping commence bien plus tôt. En effet, certaines enseignes débutent les festivités la semaine du Black Friday. Des promotions dès le lundi précédant le Black Friday peuvent être observées, mais on ne sait jamais qui le fera et qui ne le fera pas. Pour rester au courant des dernières news sur l’événement shopping, inscris-toi à notre newsletter ! Et puis, repensons à la Black Week de l’année dernière, une édition de dingue qui avait plu à plusieurs fans de l’événement !

Combien de temps dure le Black Friday 2021 ?

A l’instar du Cyber Monday et du Single’s Day, le Black Friday ne dure qu’une seule et unique journée ! C’est bien pour cette raison qu’il ne faut absolument pas manquer cet événement shopping. Il arrive que certains rabais et promotions du Black Friday soient dévoilés dès minuit dans les shops en ligne. Alors reste aware ! Pour les boutiques physiques , évidemment, tu devras attendre l’ouverture des portes au petit matin.

Black Friday 2021, une nouvelle édition pleine de promesses

Quand on sait que le Black Friday gagne en popularité d’année en année, nous ne pouvons que nous réjouir des futures éditions que nous aurons à avoir dans les années de la fameuse décennie 2020 que nous traversons ! Black Friday 2021 s’annonce encore une bonne année, d’après les ! Nous prévoyons que le Black Friday sera encore plus dément pour toute la décennie 2020 d’ailleurs ! Avec les nouveaux shops qui s’installent chaque année en Suisse, nous ne pouvons qu’attendre un plus grand nombre de participants, autant au niveau des consommateurs que des commerçants ! Et bien sûr, le commerce en ligne se développant, nous ne pouvons qu’imaginer un plus grand nombre de participants également du côté des commerces en ligne !

 

Le Black Friday en Suisse

Un Shopping qui se conjugue au féminin et au masculin

Les hommes comme les femmes semblent trouver leur compte durant cette journée shopping ! Certes, les femmes restent les plus dépensières dans le panier concernant les vêtements et produits beauté, mais nous avons repéré des messieurs qui n’étaient pas insensibles à ce genre d’achat non plus.

Qu’est-ce que le Black Friday ?

Tu le sais probablement, mais le Black Friday nous vient tout droit des États-Unis. Un événement shopping qui a, petit à petit, pris de l’ampleur à l’intérieur de nos frontières helvétiques. Aujourd’hui, cette journée d’emplettes consacrée aux rabais et promotions est devenue un rendez-vous immanquable pour tous les amateurs de bonnes affaires. Des réductions folles sur la mode, la beauté, l’high-tech sans oublier l’électroménager ou encore la décoration et de l’ameublement sont ainsi observées. Bref, tout ce dont on pourrait avoir besoin. Si toi aussi tu as participé à l’édition 2020, tu le sais aussi bien que nous !

Qui a inventé Black Friday ?

Il n’y pas d’inventeur officiel de cette journée de soldes. Cette journée de promotions folles a été instaurée dans les années 1960 au lendemain de Thanksgiving aux États-Unis pour donner de l’impulsion au commerce et donner le coup d’envoi des achats de Noël. Les commerçants se sont alors mis à proposer des rabais absolument exceptionnels sur toute une journée provoquant l’engouement qu’on lui connait aujourd’hui. Puis, petit à petit, le Black Friday a traversé les Océans pour s’installer en Chine et en Europe. Pourquoi « black » ? Une explication : au lieu d’écrire leurs comptes à l’encre rouge parce que déficitaires, les commerçants, en se débarrassant de leurs stocks, pouvaient utiliser de l’encre noire.

Pourquoi Black Friday est-il appelé Black Friday ?

Le Black Friday est un jour de soldes qui se déroule le vendredi, d’où l’appellation « Friday ». Néanmoins, pourquoi « black ». Plusieurs rumeurs existent à ce sujet, mais nous n’avons pas de réponse définitive. L’une d’elle dirait que ce serait lié à la couleur des livres des comptes des commerçants. Les comptes en déficit notés alors en rouge seraient passés en positif lors du Black Friday, avec donc utilisation d’écritures en noir. L’autre hypothèse vient des embouteillages provoqués par le week-end de Thanksgiving, les policiers et chauffeurs de taxi auraient alors rebaptisé le vendredi et le samedi de Thanskgiving de Black Friday et Black Saturday.

Qu’est-ce qu’un vendredi noir ?

Il s’agit là de la traduction de l’expression « Black Friday », expression utilisée comme une alternative à cette journée shopping.